Recent punditry

I’ve made various TV appearances recently, mostly talking bitcoin. Here are some of them:

BBC World Business:

On BBC Daily Politics

On Sky News

 There were another couple on Sky News but I can’t seem to find them.

More Money Than Sense. Sunday November 5th Radio 4

A date for your diaries, folks – this Sunday November 5th at 19.15. Ignore the fireworks and instead tune into Radio 4 for the pilot episode of More Money Than Sense, a new comedy panel show about finance and economics featuring Andy Zaltzman, Paul Sinha, Gráinne Maguire and Shazia Mirza, with yours truly as host.

If you can’t make it, there’s always iPlayer.

The record went pretty well, so it should be an entertaining 30 minutes.

My thanks to producers Gordon Kennedy, Kevin Muyolo and Alan Nixon for doing a great job. Fingers crossed …

To the Compost Bin

Was ever there a more beautiful thing
Than the sight of a steaming compost bin?
To look’s not enough, you must behold
This putrefying, festering mound of mold.

Cut grass and leaves, squashed tomatoes, melons
Old tea bags, stale bread, squeezed-out lemons,
Bananas turned black, egg shells galore,
All coated in powdery-blue fungal spore.

All those things you don’t want, just put them here
They’ll become nutritious soil in a year
Thanks to worms and ants, beetles and lice.
It is a creepy-crawly paradise.

With nothing but their own self-interest in mind.
They tirelessly process the peel and the rind.
It’s like Adam Smith’s Invisible Han:
Nothing is wasted, nor centrally planned.

The bin’s an example, it’s plain to see,
Of a functioning, free-market economy.

Dominic Frisby, October 2017